Top Bar

LNSU/LNSD Student Registration

Section A.

I DO NOT HAVE A STUDENT ENROLLED AND I AM A NEW STUDENT/FAMILY IN THE DISTRICT

If you and your family have recently moved to the town of Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Hyde Park, Johnson, or Waterville please use the link below to start the registration process for your children. We're excited to welcome your children into our learning community!

Registration instructions for new to the district parents/guardians are found here

 

Section B.

I HAVE AN EXISTING STUDENT IN THE DISTRICT WITH AN ACTIVE POWERSCHOOL ACCOUNT    

Current families and guardians with a Powerschool account needing to register a new-to-the-district student please use these instructions.

 

Registrations instructions for parents/guardians with an active Powerschool account are found here.

 

Section C.

I HAVE AN EXISTING STUDENT IN THE DISTRICT AND I DO NOT HAVE A POWERSCHOOL ACCOUNT

Please complete the registration in section A.

 

Section D.

I AM RETURNING TO LNSU/LNSD AND HAVE A POWERSCHOOL ACCOUNT

Please complete section B.

 

Section E.

I AM RETURNING TO LNSU/LNSD AND DO NOT HAVE A POWERSCHOOL ACCOUNT

Please complete the registration in section A.

 

Section F.

 I LIVE IN TOWN "A".  I WANT MY CHILD TO GO TO THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL IN TOWN "B".  WHAT DO I DO?

 Please contact your school administration for more information.

 

Section G.   

MY PRE-K STUDENT IS ATTENDING A COMMUNITY PARTNER PRE-K PROGRAM.  WE ARE RETURNING TO OUR TOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL. 

Please contact your school registrar.

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

 

What information may I need for registration?

-Residency verification (utility bill, rental agreement, etc.)

-Immunization records

-birth certificate

-DCF (State-Placed Student) forms

-Legal guardian status paperwork

-Emergency contact info 

-Student contact info

 

What if I am registering my student to attend pre-school?

-Please register your student at the appropriate LNSU/LNSD school

-You will also fill out the online Act 166 Pre-K form found in PowerSchool if you intend to use one of our community partners

 

  How old must my student be to enter into Pre-K?

Children must be 3, 4, or 5 years of age on or before September 1st. The child may remain enrolled at age 6, however, access to Act 166 Tuition will cease at the child’s birthday. Children enrolled in Act 166 may not also be enrolled in Kindergarten.

 

  What if I am living with friends or family or am experiencing homelessness?

If you are living with family, friends, or are experiencing homelessness your child is still eligible to attend a prekindergarten program for 10 hours a week for 35 weeks.     Contact the school where you are living and they can help you access prekindergarten registration.

 

  Where can I find other prequalified Pre-K programs?

  A Vermont State licensed prekindergarten teacher must provide prekindergarten instruction for those ten hours and the program must hold a Quality Star rating of 4     STARS or have 3 STARS with a plan to achieve their 4th star.  A list of prequalified programs can be found here http://www.brightfutures.dcf.state.vt.us

 

  Who can I call with general school registration questions?  

Contact your school Registrar:

-Lisa Vanat – ECS:  802-521-5500 – lvanat@edenschool.net

-Darcey Fletcher – LUMS:  802-851-1300 – dfletcher@luhs18.org

-Jean Santa Maria – GMTCC:  802-851-1570 – jsantamaria@gmtcc.net

-Beth Brown – CES: 802-521-5600 – bbrown@cesvt.net

-Karen Aither – HPES: 802-521-5400 – kaaither@hpes.org

-Christine Cooney – LUHS: 802-851-1200 – ccooney@luhs18.org

-Janet Davis – JES: 802-888-6729 – jdavis@jesvt.org

-Deb Arel – WES/BCS: 802-521-5553 – darel@wesvt.net

 

 Who can I call with Pre-K questions?

  Contact your school Pre-K Director:

-Carrie Bullard - ECS: 802-521-5530 - cbullard@edenschool.net

-Elizabeth Lamphere - CES: 802-521-5613 - elamphere@cesvt.net

-Berta Baxter- HPES: 802-521-5439 - bbaxter@hpes.org

-Glo Breisach - JES: 802-888-6751 - gbreisach@jesvt.org

-Denise Sargent - WES/BCS: 802-521-5565 - dsargent@wesvt.net